More in this section More in this section

Mount Mary Alumnae Association Board

The Mount Mary University Alumnae Association Board of Directors guides the work of the association. The general assembly meetings are held twice a year at the university, and are open for all alumnae to attend. If you are interested in serving on the board or as a class delegate, or if you want to learn more about the board, contact the Office of Alumnae Relations.

Current Alumnae Association Board Members as of July 1, 2016:

Board of Directors Executive Committee

           Jana Champion                Mary Potter Hummer                 Mic Pietrykowski

  • President: Jana Janesko Champion '84
  • Vice President and President-Elect: Jessica Akin '06 (Not Pictured)
  • Treasurer: Mary Potter Hummer '84   
  • Past-President and Chair of the *Members Emeritus: Marita (Mic) Makurat Pietrykowski '70

Board of Directors - Along with the Executive Committee, these positions make up the Board of Directors for the MMU Alumnae Association:

  • Starving Artists’ Show:  2016 Chair, Deborah Mamon-Bednarski '97 and 2017 Chair, Aleisha Rice '09
  • Alumnae Awards Committee Chair: Kathleen Bayer Schneider '68
  • W.I.N.G.S. Chair (Women Igniting a New Generation of Students) Program: Leslye Schlack Bronstad '11
    • W.I.N.G.S. In Recruitment: Sierra Cooper '12 and Carissa Ihm '13
    • W.I.N.G.S. On Campus - Heather Thomas Flores '15
    • W.I.N.G.S. At Work - Director of Alumnae Relations, Drea Miller (non voting)
  • Alumnae Relations Committee: Jean Tauer '72 and Judi Mucklin '72
    • Marian Club (Alumnae Celebrating 50yrs +) -
    • Reunions - Open
    • Delegates - Open

      *Emeritus status will be given to past Association officers to share historical insight and provide mentorship to the Board of Directors and Association committee chairs/co-chairs.