More in this section More in this section

English Faculty

Mount Mary University English faculty focus their attention on you and on incorporating the best educational practices into the curriculum to ensure you advance in your abilities to think both creatively and critically, so you are prepared to achieve personal and professional success. All courses are taught by faculty, not by teaching assistants.

Ann Angel, M.F.A 
Associate Professor and English Graduate Program Director
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 296
Email: angela@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Creative fiction, nonfiction writing, writing for children and young adults.

Mary Beth Duffey, Ph.D.
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext.362
Email: duffeym@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Composition, film as literature, literature and healing professions, women writers, study abroad in Ireland and Guatemala.             

Donna Foran, Ph.D.
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 488
Email: forand@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: British and American Literature, Victorian literature.            

Heather Henry, M.F.A.
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 261
Email: henryh@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Creative writing.            

Andrea Hilkovitz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 315
Email: hilkovia@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: World literature, comparative literature.

Tanya V. Keenan
Instructor and Coordinator of the Writing Sequence
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 395
Email: keenant@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Composition.             

JoAnn Early Macken, M.F.A.
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 426
Email: mackenj@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Nonfiction writing, writing for children and young adults.            

Christopher Mohar, M.F.A.
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 315
Email: moharc@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Creative writing.            

Laura Otto, M.F.A.
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 289
Email: ottol@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Writing for New Media, creative writing, journalism.             

Paula Reiter, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 283
Email: reiterp@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: 19th century British fiction, narrative techniques, novel writing, linguistics.            

Kristi Siegel, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 287
Email: siegelk@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Literature, literary theory, autobiographies and memoires, composition.             

Lisa Beranek Terasa, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Chair of the English Department
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 420
Email: terasal@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Composition, literature, popular culture, food and literature.             

Jane A. Thompson
Instructor
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 488
Email: thompsj@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Composition and literature.            

Wendy A. Weaver, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 486
Email: weaverw@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Memoir, poetry.