The School of Arts and Design at Mount Mary is rich with talented faculty who care about their students.

School of Arts and Design:  (414) 930-3356

Barbara Armstrong, M. Arch.
Dean of the School of Arts and Design
Dean of the School of Business
Phone: (414) 930-3110
Email: armstrob@mtmary.edu

Divider

Art and Graphic Design

Art and Graphic Design Department:  (414) 930-3030

Jordan Acker Anderson, M.F.A
Associate Professor of Art
Department Chairperson
(414) 930-3107
Email: andersoj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Painting, drawing, printmaking
jordanackeranderson.com

Josh Anderson, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Art
Marian Gallery Director
(414) 930-3108
Email: andersojo@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Painting, drawing, printmaking

Abby Armstrong
Adjunct Art Instructor
(414) 930-3216
Email: armstrab@mtmary.edu

Carmen Bond
Adjunct Art Instructor
(414) 930-3158
Email: bondc@mtmary.edu

Debra Heermans, M.S.
Assistant Professor of Art
Phone: (414) 930-3218
Email: heermand@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Art Education, Fiber Arts, Design

Laure Leplae-Arthur, B.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3304
Email: leplaeal@mtmary.edu

Christopher Lepp, M.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3598
Email: leppc@mtmary.edu

Shannon Novy
Adjunct Art Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3123
Email: novys@mtmary.edu

Kate E Schaffer, M.F.A.
Adjunct Art History Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: schaffek@mtmary.edu
keschafferart.com

Susan M. Schroeder, M.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3439
Email: schroeds@mtmary.edu

Patrick Stromme
Adjunct Art Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3279
Email: strommep@mtmary.edu

Erin Wantoch
Adjunct Art Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: wantoche@mtmary.edu

Fred Ziegler, M.F.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3030
Email: zieglerf@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Art Therapy

Chris Belkofer, Ph.D., ATR-LCPC
Art Therapy Chairperson, Master of Science in Art Therapy Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3120
Email: belkofec@mtmary.edu

Lynn Kapitan, Ph.D., ATR-BC
Professor and Director of the Professional Doctorate of Art Therapy Program
Phone: (414) 930-3250
Email: kapitanl@mtmary.edu

Emily Nolan, B.F.A., M.A., D.A.T.
Assistant Professor Art Therapy
Phone: (414) 930-3365
Email: nolane@mtmary.edu

Melody Todd, M.S., ATR
Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Adviser
Phone: (414) 930-3483
Email: toddm@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Fashion

Fashion Department:  (414) 930-3243

Sarah Eichhorn, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor, Interim Fashion Department Chair and Fashion Boot Camp Co-Director
Phone:(414) 930-3170
Email: eichhors@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Advanced clothing construction, pattern-making, surface design, historic costume and sustainability
saraheichhorn.com

Trish Rindfleisch Kuehnl, M.A.
Assistant Professor and Fashion Boot Camp Co-Director
Phone: (414) 930-3282
Email: kuehnlp@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Visual merchandising, store planning, e-commerce, Plan-O-Gram software and fashion management

Jessica Frantal, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor, Fashion Department
Phone: 414-930-3544
Email: frantalj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Pattern-making, apparel construction and wearable technology
jessicafrantal.com

Ashley Brooks
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department 
Phone: (414) 930-3361 
Email: brooksa@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Fashion industry and portfolio

Adriana Hayes
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department 
Phone: (414) 930-3361 
Email: hayesa@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Fashion illustration

Shannon Novy
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department 
Phone: (414) 930-3361 
Expertise: Historic costume and textiles

Evone Harris 
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department  
Expertise: Buying and assortment planning

Rainer Wolter 
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department  
Expertise: Pattern making, draping, product development, design, fit, construction, technical design, footwear, handbags

Kate Perelli
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department
Expertise: Clothing construction

Emily Ristow
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department
Expertise: CAD, Adobe

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Interior Design

Interior Design Department:  (414) 930-3053

Genevieve "Gigi" Szeklinski, ASID, LEED AP
Chair of Interior Design
Phone: (414) 930-3475
Email: szekling@mtmary.edu

William Feldman, AIA, LEED AP BD & C
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3053
Email: feldmanw@mtmary.edu

Anna Janke, ASID, WRID, NCIDQ
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3053
Email: jankea@mtmary.edu

 

Katherine Killough-Seno, WRID, LEEP AP, MBA
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Phone:(414) 930-3053
Email:senok@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Music, Movement and Dance

Barbara Henry, M.M., B.M.
Instructor and Music Chairperson
Phone: (414) 930-3225
Email: henryb@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Piano instruction and music survey courses

Debra Duff
Gospel Choir Director
Phone: (414) 930-3163
Email: duffd@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Gospel choir, Gospel Jamboree

Cynthia Kidd
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3260
Email: kiddc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Cardio-Aerobic strength training and Fitness classes

Wesley D. Manko, M.P.A.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3322
Email: mankow@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Self-defense

Edith Starrett, CAE, RYI
Adjunct Instructor
Phone:(414) 930-3465
Email: starrete@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Yoga and Wellness

Julia Edwards, MFA
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3590
Email: edwardsj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Dance, Choreography, Pilates and Wellness

Matthew Schroeder, BFA
Adjunct Instructor
Expertise: Guitar
schroedm@mtmary.edu

William Ulrich
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3488
Email: ulrichw@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Music in world culture

back to top |back to program