More in this section More in this section

Philosophy Faculty

Mount Mary University's philosophy faculty members are committed philosophers who are engaged in dialogue not only with students, but also with regional, national and international communities of philosophers. They support Mount Mary's goal of educating the whole person and developing leadership for social justice.

James Conlon, Ph.D.
Professor and Liberal Studies Program Director
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 406
Expertise: Modern and contemporary philosophy; philosophy of film, art, travel and love 

Jennifer Hockenbery Dragseth, Ph.D.
Professor and Philosophy Chairperson
Phone: (414) 258-4810, ext. 407
Expertise: History of philosophy, ancient philosophy, ethics, philosophy of religion, philosophy of women

Joan Braune, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Phone:  (414) 258 4810 ext 361