The School of Arts and Design at Mount Mary is rich with talented faculty who care about their students.

School of Arts and Design:  (414) 930-3356

Barbara Armstrong, M. Arch.
Dean of the School of Arts and Design
Dean of the School of Business
Phone: (414) 930-3110
Email: armstrob@mtmary.edu

Donna Ricco
Executive Fellow - Fashion Department
Phone: 414-930-3366
Email: riccod@mtmary.edu

Divider

Art and Graphic Design

Art and Graphic Design Department:  (414) 930-3030

Jordan Acker Anderson, M.F.A
Associate Professor of Art
Department Chairperson
(414) 930-3107
Email: andersoj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: painting, drawing, printmaking
jordanackeranderson.com

Josh Anderson, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor of Art
Marian Gallery Director
(414) 930-3108
Email: andersojo@mtmary.edu
Expertise: sculpture, ceramics, metals, 3D design
www.joshanderson.studio

Abby Armstrong Check, M.A.
Adjunct Art Instructor
(414) 930-3216
Email: armstrab@mtmary.edu

Deborah Brooks, M.F.A
Adjunct Art Instructor
Email: brooksd@mtmary.edu
Instagram: deborah_brooks_portfolio

Rebecca Kautz, M.F.A
Adjunct Art Instructor
Email: kautzr@mtmary.edu
www.rebeccakautz.com

Laure Leplae-Arthur, B.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Email: leplaeal@mtmary.edu

Christopher Lepp, M.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Email: leppc@mtmary.edu

Kate E Schaffer, M.F.A.
Adjunct Art Instructor
Email: schaffek@mtmary.edu
www.keschafferart.com

Susan M. Schroeder, M.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Email: schroeds@mtmary.edu

Patrick Stromme, M.A.
Adjunct Art Instructor
Email: strommep@mtmary.edu
www.patrickstromme.com

Fred Ziegler, M.F.A.
Adjunct Graphic Design Instructor
Email: zieglerf@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Fashion

Fashion Department:  (414) 930-3572

Dii'Azia Brown
Fashion Department Assistant 
Email: brownd@mtmary.edu

Ashley Brooks B.S.
Department Chair
Phone: (414) 930-3361  
Email: brooksa@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: fashion industry and portfolio

Sarah Eichhorn, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor and Fashion Boot Camp Co-Director
Phone:(414) 930-3170
Email: eichhors@mtmary.edu
Expertise: advanced clothing construction, pattern-making, surface design, historic costume and sustainability
saraheichhorn.com

Trish Rindfleisch Kuehnl, M.A.
Assistant Professor and Fashion Boot Camp Co-Director
Phone: (414) 930-3282
Email: kuehnlp@mtmary.edu
Expertise: visual merchandising, store planning, e-commerce, Plan-O-Gram software and fashion management

Jessica Frantal, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor, Fashion Department
Phone: 414-930-3544
Email: frantalj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: pattern-making, apparel construction and wearable technology
www.jessicafrantal.com

Adriana Hayes, B.F.A.
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department 
Email: hayesa@mtmary.edu
Expertise: fashion illustration

Sarah Hervey, M.F.A.
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department
Email: herveys@mtmary.edu
Expertise: CAD graphics, knitwear/sweater design, product development, design, fit and construction

Shannon Novy, M.F.A.
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department 
Email: novys@mtmary.edu
Expertise: historic costume and textiles

Evonne Harris, B.A.
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department
Email: harrise@mtmary.edu
Expertise: buying and assortment planning

Rainer Wolter, B.S.
Adjunct Faculty, Fashion Department  
Email: wolterr@mtmary.edu
Expertise: pattern making, draping, product development, design, fit, construction, technical design, footwear, handbags

back to topback to program

Divider

Interior Design

Interior Design Department:  (414) 930-3053

Genevieve "Gigi" Szeklinski, NCIDQ, IDEC, ASID, LEED AP
Assistant Professor of Interior Design
Department Chairperson
Phone: (414) 930-3475
Email: szekling@mtmary.edu

Merri Cvetan, B.A.
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Email: cvetanm@mtmary.edu

William Feldman, B.F.A.
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Email: feldmanw@mtmary.edu

Sandra Gordon, M.F.A.
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Email: gordons@mtmary.edu

Dennis Hopper, B.S.
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Email: hopperd@mtmary.edu

Matthew Kerr, M.F.A.
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Email: kerrm@mtmary.edu

Katherine Killough-Seno, M.F.A.
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3053
Email: senok@mtmary.edu

Robert Ornst, B.A.
Adjunct Interior Design Instructor
Email: ornstr@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Music, Movement and Dance

Barbara Henry, M.M., B.M.
Music Chairperson and Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3225
Email: henryb@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Piano and Music History/Appreciation

Cynthia Kidd, B.A.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3260
Email: kiddc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Cardio-Aerobic strength training and Fitness classes

Wesley D. Manko, M.P.A.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3322
Email: mankow@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Self-defense

Edith Starrett, CAE, RYI
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3465
Email: starrete@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Yoga and Wellness

Julia Edwards, M.F.A
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3590
Email: edwardsj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Dance, Choreography, Pilates and Wellness

Matthew Schroeder, B.F.A
Adjunct Instructor
Expertise: Guitar
schroedm@mtmary.edu

William Ulrich, M.S., M.M
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3488
Email: ulrichw@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Ukulele and Music History/Appreciation

back to top |back to program