The School of Humanities, Social Sciences, and Interdisciplinary Studies at Mount Mary is rich with talented faculty who care about their students.

Wendy Weaver, Ph.D.
Dean of Humanities, Social Sciences, and Interdisciplinary Studies
Phone: (414) 930-3021
Email: weaverw@mtmary.edu


Communication

Marmy Clason, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Department Chair
Phone: (414) 930-3143
Email: clasonm@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Gender and organizational communication, intercultural communication

Adjunct Faculty

Barbara Gunn, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
(414) 930-3205
gunnb@mtmary.edu 

Shakita La Grant, M.B.A.
Adjunct Instructor
(414) 930-3288
lagrants@mtmary.edu 

Mari Maldonado, M.B.A.
Adjunct Instructor
(414) 930-3456
maldonam@mtamry.edu

Tiffany Wynn, M.B.A.
Adjunct Instructor
(414) 930-3246
wynnt@mtmary.edu

Cynthia Kidd, B.A.
Adjunct Instructor
(414) 930-3260
kiddc@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program


English

Jennifer Kontny, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Director of Composition 
Phone: (414) 930-3665
Email: kontnyj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Composition theory, new media, research methodologies, and writing program administration 

Jenni Moody, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
Phone: (414) 930-3501
Email: moodyj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Creative writing, fiction

Paula Reiter, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Graduate Program Director

Phone: (414) 930-3412
Email: reiterp@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: 19th century British fiction, narrative techniques, novel writing, linguistics

Adjunct Faculty
Mary Beth Duffey, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3164
Email: duffeym@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Composition, film as literature, literature and healing professions, women writers, study abroad in Ireland and Guatemala             

Ann Angel, M.F.A
Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3109
Email: angela@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Creative fiction, nonfiction writing, writing for children and young adults

Christopher Mohar, M.F.A.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3350
Email: moharc@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Creative writing     

Lisa Beranek Terasa, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3479
Email: terasal@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Composition, literature, popular culture, food and literature      

Kayla Fettig, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
(414) 930-3448
fettigk@mtmary.edu

David Harden, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
(414) 930-3210
hardend@mtmary.edu

Megan Muthupandiyan, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
(414) 930-3308
muthupam@mtmary.edu             

Jodi Piwoni, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
(414) 930-3522
piwonij@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program


History

Julie Tatlock, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Department Chair
Phone: (414) 930-3478
Email: tatlockj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: World civilizations, United States history, Middle East, Africa, Tudor England, United Nations

Adjunct Faculty

Monica Witkowski, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3519
Email: witkowsm@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program


International Studies/World Languages

Mary Ellen Kohn-Buday, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3271
Email: kohnbudm@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Spanish literature in the Golden Age, languages for translation, culture

Jason Meyler, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Department Chair
Phone: (414) 930-3341
Email: meylerj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: US Latino/a and Latin American Literature and Culture

Adjunct Faculty

Nan Metzger, M.A. , M.S.
Study Abroad Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3338
Email: metzgern@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Study abroad

Patricia Gondek, B.S.
Adjunct Instructor, American Sign Language
Phone: (414) 930-3199
Email: gondekp@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Linguistics, ASL, RID, exceptional education

Kathryn Meyler, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor, French
Phone: (414) 930-3342
Email: meylerk@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: French language and culture

Veronica Fregoso, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor, Italian and Spanish
Phone: (414) 930-3185
Email: fregosov@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Spanish language

back to top  |  back to program


Justice

Julie Tatlock, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Department Chair
Phone: (414) 930-3478
Email: tatlockj@mtmary.edu

Lillian Lewis, J.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3174
Email: lewisl@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program


Philosophy

Catherine Homan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Department Chair
Phone: (414) 930-3103
Email: homanc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: 19th and 20th Century Continental, philosophy of art, philosophy of play, ethics, history of philosophy and philosophy of education

Adjunct Faculty
Austin Reece, ABD
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3409
Email: reecea@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Ethics, philosophy of religion, continental philosophy and philosophy of literature

Trevor Gullion, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3599
Email: gulliont@mtmary.edu

David Zettel, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3668
Email: zetteld@mtmary.edu


back to top  |  back to program


Sociology

Julie Tatlock, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Department Chair
Phone: (414) 930-3478
Email: tatlockj@mtmary.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Sol Kelley-Jones, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3509
Email: kelleyjs@mtmary.edu

Daniel Winkler, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Anthropology
Phone: (414) 930-3555
Email: winklerd@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program


Theology

Shawnee Daniels-Sykes, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3152
Email: sykess@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Moral theology, biomedical ethics, African-American theology

Donald Rappé, Ph.D.
Professor 
Phone: (414) 930-3405
Email: rapped@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Biblical theology, study abroad in Rome

Adjunct Faculty
Helga Kisler, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3263
Email: kislerh@mtmary.edu

 

back to top  |  back to program