More in this section More in this section

Natural & Health Sciences and Education Faculty

The School of Natural and Health Sciences and Education at Mount Mary is rich with talented faculty who care about their students.

Cheryl Bailey, Ph.D. 
Dean of the School of Natural and Health Sciences
Phone: (414) 930-3111
Email: baileyc@mtmary.edu

Divider

Art Therapy

Chris Belkofer, Ph.D., ATR-LCPC
Art Therapy Chairperson, Master of Science in Art Therapy Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3120
Email: belkofec@mtmary.edu

Lynn Kapitan, Ph.D., ATR-BC
Professor and Director of the Professional Doctorate of Art Therapy Program
Phone: (414) 930-3250
Email: kapitanl@mtmary.edu

Emily Nolan, B.F.A., M.A., D.A.T.
Assistant Professor Art Therapy
Phone: (414) 930-3365
Email: nolane@mtmary.edu

Melody Todd, M.S., ATR
Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Program Adviser
Phone: (414) 930-3483
Email: toddm@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Biology

Lynn M. Diener, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Sciences Department Chair and Biology Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3157
Email: dienerl@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Ecology, environmental issues, human anatomy and physiology, zoology

Teresa Holzen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3232
Email: holzent@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Genetics, human physiology, molecular and cellular biology

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Chemistry

Colleen Conway, Ph.D.
Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3149
Email: conwayc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Biochemistry, environmental science, organic chemistry

Steve Levsen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3307
Email: levsens@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Organic chemistry with a focus on asymmetric synthesis

Justin Hustoft, Ph.D.
Physics Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3586
Email: hustoftj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Geophysics, particularly rock mechanics and mineral physics

S. Patricia Ann Obremski, SSND, M.S.
Physics Professor
Email: obremsp@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Physics

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Counseling

Carrie King, Ph.D., LPC, NCC
Associate Professor, Counseling Department Chair, Program Director for School Counseling and Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Phone: (414) 930-3262
Email: kingc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Career development, counseling children and adolescents, counseling theories, ethics,  multicultural counseling, school counseling, psychopharmacology, clinical supervision

Tammy H. Scheidegger, Ph.D., LPC, NCC
Associate Professor and Counseling Practicum/Internship Coordinator
Phone: (414) 930-3434
Email: scheidet@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Trauma counseling, eating disorders, family therapy, psychopathology, clinical supervision

Terri Jashinsky, Ph.D., CRC
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3239
Email: jashinst@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Addiction counseling, assessment, program evaluation, career development, clinical rehabilitation, clinical supervision

Jane Rheineck, Ph.D., LPC (IL), NCC
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3442
Email: rheinecj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: LGBTQ issues and counseling, multicultural counseling, counseling ethics, clinical supervision, leadership in counseling

Melissa Kraemer Smothers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3276
Email: kraemerm@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Counseling techniques and theories, group procedures in counseling, trauma counseling, clinical supervision

Marion Toscano, Ph.D., LCPC (MD), NCC
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3420
Email: toscanom@mtmary.edu
Expertise: LGBTQ, spirituality, multicultural counseling, statistics and research

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Dietetics

Dietetics Department:(414) 930-3502

Megan Baumler, PhD, RD, CD
Interim Graduate Program Director
Email: baumlerm@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Gastrointestinal nutrition and physiology, nutrigenetics, principles of research, nutrition for older adults

Cindy Dostal, MA, RD, CD
Coordinated Program Director, Dietetics Chairperson
Phone: (414) 930-3161,
Email: dostalc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Normal nutrition, medical nutrition therapy and management

Linda A. Gleason, MS, RD, CD
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3292,
Email: gleasonl@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Pediatric nutrition and metabolic disorders, nutrition education and counseling, food science

Pat Kempen, MS, RD, CD
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3257
Email: kempenp@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Food and nutrition management, foodservice sanitation and safety

Lisa Stark, MPH, MS, RD, CD
Associate Professor,  Dietetic Internship Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3464,
Email: starkl@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Public health and community nutrition


back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Education

Debra Dosemagen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department Chair and Graduate Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3160
Email: dosemagd@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Mathematics education, teacher research

Cindy Keller, M.A.
Director of Teacher Education
Phone: (414) 930-3256
Email: kellerc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Teacher education

Isabel Maria Piana, M.A.
Director of Archdiocesan Teacher Resource Center
Phone: (414) 930-3392
Email: pianai@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Teacher resource center

Kristin Whyte, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3106
Email: whytek@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Early Childhood Education

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Food Science

Anne Vravick, Ph.D.
Adjunct Instructor of Food Science
Phone: (414)930-3497
Email: vravicka@mtmary.edu
Expertise:

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Mathematics

Sherrie Serros, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3585
Email: serross@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Mathematics Education, Set Theory

Jane St. Peter, M.S.
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3462
Email: stpeterj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Computer science, developmental math

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Occupational Therapy

Occupational Therapy Department:  (414) 930-3059

Kathy Alexander, Ed.D., OTR
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3104
Email: alexandk@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Leadership, mental health, professional development

Meghan Anderson, M.S., OTR
Fieldwork Coordinator, Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3659
Email: andersom@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Brain injury, neurorehabilitation

Stephanie Beisbier, OTD, OTR
Assistant Professor, Professional Entry Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3118
Email: beisbies@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Pediatrics, school-based practice

Nicole Boyington, OTD, MOT, OTR/L
Assistant Professor, Fieldwork Coordinator
Phone: (414) 930-3386
Email: boyingtn@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Lymphedema, geriatrics, home modification

Rita Burlingame-Toppen, OTD, OTR/L
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3451
Email: burlingr@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Physical disabilities, myofascial release, yoga

Cindy Clough, Ph.D., OT/L
Assistant Professor
Phone: 414-930-3589
Email: cloughc@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Pediatrics, therapy services abroad

Julie Hunley, Ph.D., OT
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3236
Email: hunleyj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Physical disabilities rehabilitation, lymphedema, breast cancer

Kari C. Inda, Ph.D., OTR
Professor, Occupational Therapy Chairperson
Phone: (414) 930-3238
Email: indak@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Neurorehabilitation, orthopedics, critical thinking skills, certification, technology

Susan LaCroix, M.S., OTR
Instructor, Fieldwork Coordinator
Phone: (414) 930-3286
Email: lacroixs@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Gernotology, dementia

Heather Martin, M.S., OTR
Instructor
Phone: (414) 930-3328
Email: martinh@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Pediatrics

Jane Olson, Ph.D., OTR, FAOTA
Professor, Post-Professional Program Director
Phone: (414) 930-3376
Email: olsonj@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Educational outcomes, occupational science and research, program review

Aimee Sidhu, OTD, OTR
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3209
Email: sidhua@mtmary.edu 
Expertise: Intraprofessional relationships, pediatrics

Kelly Stapelman, OTD, OTR
Assistant Professor
Phone: 414-930-3662
Email: stapelmk@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Geriatrics, management, emerging practice

 

Divider

Psychology

Laurel End, Ph.D., LPC
Professor, Psychology Department Chair
Phone: (414) 930-3172
Email: endl@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Cognitive psychology, cognitive neuroscience, creativity, cognitive and behavioral factors impacting women’s performance in STEM fields, psycholinguistics

Mary E. Lonergan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3312
Email: lonergam@mtmary.edu
Expertise:  Behavioral Neuroscience/Physiological Psychology, Learning and Conditioning, Memory

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Social Work

Joseph Dooley, Ph.D.
Professor and Field Coordinator
Phone: (414) 930-3159
Email: dooleyj@mtmary.edu

Melinda Kiltz, MSW, MPA
Social Work Department Chairperson and Associate Professor
Phone: (414) 930-3261
Email: kiltzm@mtmary.edu

back to top  |  back to program

Divider

Staff

Meghan Gresk
Department Assistant - Occupational Therapy
Phone: (414) 930-3059
Email: mmu-ot@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Assisting students with program information and the admission process


Department Assistant - Occupational Therapy Fieldwork Office
Email: mmu-otfieldwork@mtmary.edu
Expertise: Fieldwork database management